Planning Commission

Planning Commission Members:


Marc Middleton
  Mark Middleton
Dan Davis
Council Representative
  Duane Dunckel
Lillian Bigelow
  Vicki Fishell
Treasurer/Interim City Manager
Marc Gauze   Stephanie Sain
Mike Clark           


The Planning Commission's principal duty is to make, adopt, and apply a municipal plan. Commission members are appointed by the Mayor for three year terms, if interested in being on the Planning Commission please contact City Hall or the Mayor.


The Planning Commission meeting schedule for 2016 is listed below. Meetings start at 6:30 p.m. and are held in the City Council Chambers located at 11649 N Sagianw St downtown Mt. Morris. There are two opportunities for public comment during each meeting.

Note:  To view meeting documents please click on the meeting date for which you wish to view applicable documents.

2017 Meetings
January 16            
February 20
 March 20 April 17
May 15 June 19
July 17* August 21*
September 18 October 16
November 20  
*Planning Commission will meet
only if needed



 2016 Meetings
January 18
February 15
March 21
April 18
May 16
June 20
July 18*
August 15*
September 19
October 17
November 21
December 19*
 * Planning Commission will meet only if needed


 2015 Meetings

January 19
  February 16
March 16   April 20
May 18   June 15
July 20
  August 17
September 21
     October 19
November 16
  December 21